Stain or paint a concrete floor

Stain or paint a concrete floor

Stained concrete

Concrete floors can be boring and they make a room feel cold, but there is a certain appeal to their low maintenance that tiles and carpets do not have. In the old days and still in some rural areas this is still highly prevalent but the concrete is stained with ochre and other such things. There is an updated, modern version of this practise that is more versatile and low maintenance flooring option can be polished, stained or painted.

Making a tiled effect

Coolcrete Concrete Stain is a penetrating concrete stain that causes a chemical reaction to permanently changes the colour of the concrete it stains the concrete and therefor does not change the texture of it nor will it peel away like the other paints it will also not fade or loose colour.

Sealed Stained concrete

This brings the normally bland and boring cement substrate to life. The stain works very well as a stand-alone decorative finish or it blends very effectively with natural finishes such as sandstone, slate, travertine, marble, and porcelain.

How to apply

First the concrete surface must be cleaned  and two to three coats of the stain applied,  depending on the porosity of the concrete. Wait for  48 hours to allow the colour to develop, before sealing with a sealer of choice.

How to apply:

After thoroughly vacuuming and cleaning the floor with TFC Easy Clean, two to three coats of the stain is applied – depending on the porosity of the concrete. A period of 48 hours should then be allowed for the colour to develop, before sealing with a sealer of choice.

And because it doesn’t fade, peel or flake, your new stained floor requires no maintenance to keep it looking good.

Painted concrete floor

painted floors

If time is spent on preparing a concrete floor, painting offers an easy and affordable way to introduce colour.

How to apply:

Prominent Paints Polyurethane provides a durable alternative to paints.

Surfaces must be sound, clean and dry before painting. Where there is existing paint on a floor, strip this prior to painting.

Prominent Paints 2-pack Polyurethane Floor is easily applied with brush, roller or spray and dries suitable for light traffic in 16 hours.

Stencilled concrete floor designs

You can easily paint any design onto concrete and it’s so easy to do. As long as the floor is perfectly clean and in good condition you can use any paint to add accent touches to a floor.

Posted on March 13, 2012, in DIY, Great decorating ideas and tips, Interior decorating on a budget, Paint and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 44 Comments.

  1. Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style and design. “The price one pays for pursuing a profession, or calling, is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side.” by James Arthur Baldwin.

  2. Freddie Kruger and Tanner Mayes are the best.

  3. I really enjoyed your blog! I put it in my favorites so I can come back again. I found it on Bing.

  4. I really enjoyed your blog! I put it in my favorites so I can come back again. I found it on Bing.

  5. We are truly experiencing the style along with design of one’s internet site. This is a a breeze around the sight rendering it far more nice that i can appear below and also check out more often. Do you hire out there the creator to make the style? Wonderful function!

  6. After examine a number of of the weblog posts on your website now, and I truly like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and will likely be checking back soon. Pls try my website as properly and let me know what you think.

  7. Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

  8. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Google. You have made my day! Thanks again…

  9. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme. Many thanks

  10. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks!

  11. I think that a foreclosures can have a significant effect on the applicant’s life. Mortgage foreclosures can have a Seven to ten years negative impact on a borrower’s credit report. The borrower who may have applied for a home loan or any loans for instance, knows that your worse credit rating is, the more tricky it is to secure a decent personal loan. In addition, it could possibly affect a borrower’s capacity to find a reasonable place to lease or rent, if that becomes the alternative housing solution. Great blog post.

  12. Awesome blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get feedback from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Many thanks!

  13. Habe zwar nach einem Online Shop gesucht. Aber dieser Blog gefällt mit ganz gut.

  14. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and information you provide. It’s amazing to come across a blog site every once in a while that is not the same out of period of your time and attempt and Outstanding unique information.

  15. Very excellent suggestions, you just obtained a product new audience. I’m interested when you have any adhere to federal express to this post?

  16. Useful information and outstanding design you got there! I want to thank you for referring to your ideas and placing sufficient time into the products publish! Excellent perform!

  17. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank advantages I found it on Google. You have designed my day! Thanks again…

  18. Amazing weblog you have here but I was interested if you realized of any boards that protect the same subjects mentioned in this article? I’d really like to be a aspect of group where I can get reviews from other experienced people that discuss the same attention. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

  19. I’m truly suffering from the design and framework of your web page. It’s a very easy on the vision which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and examine out more often. Awesome work!

  20. I truly appreciate this publish. I have been looking all over for this! Thank benefits I discovered it on Search engines. You have created my day! Thanks again…

  21. Very outstanding recommendations, you just acquired a item new viewers. I’m fascinated when you have any follow government show to this post?

  22. Outstanding…I am pleased to research the whole content of this blog site and am very excited and pleased to say that the webmaster has done a very excellent job here to put all everything content and information at one place.

  23. I am satisfied to analysis the whole material of this weblog and am very thrilled and satisfied to say that the website owner has done a very outstanding job here to put all everything material and details at one position.

  24. I am pleased to research the whole content of this blog site and am very excited and pleased to say that the webmaster has done a very excellent job here to put all everything content and information at one place.

  25. Very outstanding recommendations, you just acquired a item new viewers. I’m fascinated when you have any follow government show to this post?

  26. Outstanding suggestions, you just obtained a product new audiences. I’m interested when you have any adhere to govt display to this post?

  27. Excellent recommendations, you just acquired a item new viewers. I’m fascinated when you have any follow government show to this post?

  28. I truly appreciate this publish. I have been looking all over for this! Thank benefits I discovered it on Search engines. You have created my day! Thanks again…

  29. Admiring the dedication you put into your web page and details you offer. It’s awesome to come across a weblog every once in a while that is not the same out of interval of your energy and effort and effort and Excellent exclusive details.

  30. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and information you provide. It’s amazing to come across a blog site every once in a while that is not the same out of period of your power and attempt and attempt and Outstanding unique information.

  31. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank advantages I found it on Google. You have designed my day! Thanks again…

  32. I truly appreciate this publish. I have been looking all over for this! Thank benefits I discovered it on Search engines. You have developed my day! Thanks again…

  33. Outstanding suggestions, you just obtained a product new audiences. I’m interested when you have any adhere to govt display to this post?

  34. It’s awesome to come across a weblog every once in a while that is not the same out of interval of your energy and effort and effort and Excellent exclusive details.

  35. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my
    blog thus i got here to go back the want?.I’m trying to in finding things to enhance
    my site!I assume its adequate to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  36. Another main cause is yeast infection or Candidiasis.
    The use of certain medications (such as antibiotics), changes in hormone
    levels, or certain diseases are examples of factors that can allow a vaginal yeast
    infection to develop. Tea plant gas is a superb natural antiseptic, and is
    valuable in dealing with a variety of infection.

  1. Pingback: A Concrete Sealer Plays Its Role | Safe Site $99 Dumpsters

  2. Pingback: Concrete Patching: Everything You Need to Know | Safe Site $99 Dumpsters

Leave a Reply

