Display Cubes

I recently went in to the storage room to look for a school book I used a few years back and now needed it again. I found stuff I had not seen in a few years that had been stored away there by my mother when when I last moved, since I was 8 months pregnant at the time i could not even supervise where my items should go. there were a three of my beatiful frames and a few small wooded sculptures i got on my last visit to the Kruger national Park.

Since the house was already full  and there was no space to put them, My husband remarked the only space left to pu anything was the walls and he was thankful for that. Little did he know he had given me and idea of where I would put my hippo and child sculture, wall cubes.

Narrow horizontal cubes

These cubes are easy to do and are hung quite like the way you would your frames or you can drill two holes in the wall at the coners of the cubes and put in the medium to heavy duty nails depending on what you will put in the cubes to ensure they don’t toppel over and destroy you variables. You can make any shape you want but i find Squares and rectangles work best the length and width can also be varied according to the kind of items you intend to put put on it.

 

Decorated Cubes

 

 

These are great space savers and very chic and decorative  and can be used to put just about anything. the inside of the wall can be painted a different colour to give more spunk, they can also be arranged in anyway  you like to give the wall more character. the cubes themselves can be painted or you can use brocade stencils or any pattern you like. These can be found at any panit retailer or scrap booking supplier.

Kids room Honey comb

 

This is a fun shape for kid’s rooms, the cube itsself can be painted as well. there are no limits as to which room to put the cubes in as they are versatile.

Cd Rack

 

I made a CD rack similar to this one but the bottom brances were big for my books and the top are CD’s for my husband it was also afixed to the wall 40cm off the floor.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in DIY, Great decorating ideas and tips, Interior decorating on a budget, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Merely wanna remark on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the subject material is real great : D.

    • Thanks for visiting my site I really appreciate it, I will improve my grade to an A+, I am still learning.Please visit regularly and also post your requests, will try harder to reply in time.

  2. I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for putting up.

Leave a Reply

